The People Behind The Scenes

I had two photographers, Jiaren and Desmond.
Jiaren approached me when I put up my post in ClubSnap. I am really happy with the shots he took. He tries his very best to make sure that the shots turn out well. He doesn’t just point and shoot blindly; very professional service! His rates are pretty affordable too 🙂
Desmond is my friend who is just starting to venture into wedding photography. Visit his blog to look at his past work! If you are interested to get him to help you with any events just drop him or me an email.

My wedding car was a white BMW320i hired from White Wedding Cars.
Thomas (the boss) was our driver that day. I think the rates are pretty affordable for a white BMW. On the night before, he drove to our bridal studio for the floral decoration. He seemed to know his way around quite well. The normal timing is 7am to 5pm, any earlier or later and there will be a surcharge, any trips that requires him to ferry someone else other than the bride and groom will be an additional $50.
Very friendly, professional and punctual (usually arrives earlier than arranged time).

My bridal studio was Volans Couture. Nothing but praises for my makeup artist, Elbson. He is soooooo nice, meticulous, very experienced and takes pride in his work. He really made sure I was properly doll up and will use as much time as possible to ensure you look good i.e. before I was going for my second march in, he was still helping me touch up.
Another person to compliment is Jiaxuan, she is my assistant in Volans Couture. She is the nicest person I have met. She is very reassuring and accommodating. Just tell her what you need and she will try her best to make you happy. Although sometimes she can be forgetful at times, so just give her a quick reminder. She is really really busy though, it seems like she is the main assistant there (everyone that comes through the door is served by her, the rest of them seem much more idle).
Oh and we found out that there is a lift (say what?) that leads you to Volans Couture. So next time if you have heavy luggage, ask them where it is.

Mother’s makeup was done by Yan Ling, 2 pax at 80 each. She is very nice, flexible and accommodating. My mother felt that her makeup was too thick so we told her to make it lighter, after which it looked pretty good. The man’s mother also felt that way, so perhaps let her know if you are not comfortable with the way it looks. Although both mothers looked great on photos!

Solemnizer is Mr Tan Yan Boon Alex. The ROM was short and sweet. He had a good command of both English and Chinese. We were a little late to start the ceremony but he was very understanding and kindly waited for us. Hongbao rate is $88.

Our banquet location is at Qian Xi Lou Farrer Park.
**I decided they deserve more credit and a more detailed post. So go to this link for more details!

Buffet Catering was Meihao99 (bride) and Yan Palace (groom). I think Yan Palace is nicer, but it is also more expensive.

Leave a comment